Independent mining intelligence / VancouverOur standards
MineralPulse

Saskatchewan / Public drilling record

CL-79-002B

The Saskatchewan government compilation identifies CL-79-002B as drill-hole record 55845454, with a recorded total hole length of 273.41 metres at Cree Lake.

Government source retrieved Sep 5, 7:58 p.m. EDT. Individual source revision dates are not provided.
FieldRecorded valueSource
Government drill-hole ID55845454Government record ↗
Government feature ID32f7660a-f5b3-4758-8c62-1db7c42ebc94Government record ↗
Drill-hole nameCL-79-002BGovernment record ↗
Recorded operatorDenison Mines LimitedGovernment record ↗
Recorded project / propertyCree LakeGovernment record ↗
Drilling date text as supplied1979-08-18 --> 1979-08-28Government record ↗
Commodity of interestNot reportedGovernment record ↗
Drill typeNot reportedGovernment record ↗
Total hole length (m)273.41Government record ↗
UTM easting (m)474,340.00Government record ↗
UTM northing (m)6,348,899.00Government record ↗
Initial inclination (degrees)-90.00Government record ↗
Initial azimuth (degrees)0.00Government record ↗
Wedge hole: source labelNoGovernment record ↗
Underground hole: source labelNoGovernment record ↗
Source reference as recorded74H06-0066Government record ↗
Coordinate reference systemNAD 1983 CSRS UTM Zone 13N (EPSG:2957)Government record ↗

Length is not an assay interval

Total hole length describes the drilled path. It is not the length of mineralised rock, vertical depth, true width or evidence of an economic resource. This government layer does not supply assay intervals, so grades and gram-metre products are not inferred here.

Check the original context

The operator and project names are recorded historical labels. Drilling dates are preserved as supplied and may include estimated dates or ranges. Initial inclination and azimuth describe the collar orientation, not the full hole trajectory. Wedge holes may share the parent collar and report length from surface.

Government drill-hole IDs can repeat across source entries. The feature ID above distinguishes this entry without assuming that matching hole IDs are separate physical holes. The source-reference text is reproduced without inventing a report URL. Open the government record and use the cited reference to locate the original report. Read the government field definitions ↗.

Source: Saskatchewan Mining and Petroleum GeoAtlas, Minerals and Quaternary Drillhole Compilation, retrieved Sep 5, 2026. Contains information licensed under the Government of Saskatchewan Standard Unrestricted Use Data Licence (Version 2.0). This product is not endorsed by the Government of Saskatchewan.

How to read a drill result ↗ · Gram-metre calculator ↗